2014 Board

 

DSC_0246Officers

President
Joshua Kaizuka
Law Offices of Kaizuka & Valcarenghi
josh@kvlawoffices.com

President-Elect
Jeffrey Javinar
CA Department of Justice
jeffrey.javinar@doj.ca.gov

Vice President
Sophia Kwan
Carothers DiSante & Freudenberger LLP
skwan@cdflaborlaw.com

Secretary
Teresa W. Chan
teresa.w.chan@gmail.com

Treasurer
Michael Wang
Wilner & O’Reilly
mwang@wilneroreilly.com

Directors at Large
Steven Tsuyuki
Dummit, Buchholz and Trapp
sttsuyuki@yahoo.com

Stephen Lau
Mennemeier, Glassman & Stroud LLP
slau@mgslaw.com

Christopher Lee
Department of Managed Health Care
clee@dmhc.ca.gov

Karen Kim
Murphy Austin Adams Schoenfeld LLP
kkim@murphyaustin.com

Ex Officio Members
Tam Ma
Office of Senator Mark Leno
tam.ma@sen.ca.gov

Cindy Liu
cindycliu@gmail.com

Immediate Past President
Kara K. Ueda
Best Best & Krieger LLP
kara.ueda@bbklaw.com

Committee Chairs
Advocacy & Issues
Joshua Kaizuka

Community Outreach
Tam Ma

Membership
Joshua Kaizuka

Mentorship
Richard Uno

Public Appointments
Darrel Woo
Rebecca Westmore

Publications
Christopher Lee
Jeff Ogata

Website/Social Media
Joshua Kaizuka

Representatives

ABAS Law Foundation
Joshua Kaizuka

Barristers
Teresa Chan

Bench-Bar Council (BBC)
Kara Ueda, Joshua Kaizuka

Coalition of Asian Pacific Islanders Together for Advocacy and Leadership (CAPITAL)
Joshua Kaizuka

My Sister’s House
Tam Ma
Kara K. Ueda

National Asian Pacific American Bar Association (NAPABA)
Jeffrey Javinar
Joshua Kaizuka

Operation Protect and Defend
Joshua Kaizuka

Sacramento County Bar Association
Joshua Kaizuka

Sacramento Law Foundation
Karen Kim

Unity Bar Association
Michael Wang

Comments are closed.